Gold Mortar Award to M.U. Faculty of Pharmacy

The Gold Mortar Awards that are given in 21 different categories found its owners in the award night which held in Taksim Park Bosphorus Otel on 21  November, 2014. Person awarded with individual and corporate categories  were presented their awards by juries and guest protocol. Dean Prof.Dr.Gülden Z.Omurtag  took the award of our faculty that was granted of  the  award “Pharmacy Institution of the Year” at the hands of  Prof.Dr. Ahmet Araman who is juror on the prize night. 

Chairman of the Chamber Onur Ferhat Karacan who graduted from our university took the award  of   Samsun Chamber of Pharmacists in the field of  Pharmacy Services Categories at the hands of Juror Assoc.Prof. Mesut Sancar. 

One of the significiant  awards of the night was the Free Pharmacist of the Year.  This award was given to  Pharm. Melih Ziya Sezer, served in the pharmacy  profession for long years,   who is responsible manager of Moda Pharmacy   and  father of  Lecturer  Assoc.Prof.Ali Demir Sezer. Our retired lecturer Prof.Dr. Ayla Gürsoy was given  the Academic Award.  Award for  Clinic Pharmacist of the Year was given to Exp.Pharm. Divin Sevgen who graduated from our faculty and  has  a Master’s  Degree in Clinical Pharmacy.