Marmara University’s Academics Were Awarded within the TÜBA-GEBİP Awards

The TÜBA-GEBİP (Outstanding Young Scientist) awards, carried out under the auspices of the Presidency, found their owners. Two  academicians from Marmara University were awarded in the award program, which was held to reward scientists and support their research. In the Social Sciences category, Assoc. Prof.  Ali Erken in the field of Political History and Lect. Dr. Seçil Yıldırım Karaman in the field of Economics were awarded.  The awards will be presented  their owners by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan at a ceremony to be held at the Presidential Complex.

34 outstanding young scientists from 21 different universities and institutions won the TÜBA-GEBİP Award, which is given every year to encourage, appreciate and reward TÜBA scientists, including Ahmet and Nezahat Keleşoğlu TÜBA-GEBİP Special Prize for Pharmacy in 2021. 

Thus, the number of scientists who have won the TÜBA-GEBİP Award so far has increased to 610. The promotion and relations of Turkey in the international scientific community have a special importance in terms of encouraging high-achieving young scientists and continuing their studies in Turkey.