2019 TÜSEB Aziz Sancar Award Was Given to Prof. Dr. Safa Barış

Prof. Dr. Safa Barış of the Marmara University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Pediatric Allergy and Immunology, brought scientific innovations to the recognition of genetically-based immunodeficiencies and elucidation of these pathogenetically unknown diseases and contributed to finding treatments that are more effective for the control of diseases and towards pathogenetic.

TÜSEB Aziz Sancar Incentive Award is given to scientists who have proved that they can make important contributions to science in the international level in the future with their studies in order to serve the country and humanity in the field of health science and technologies.

We congratulate Prof.Dr.  Safa Barış and his team for their success and wish them continued success.

Award Winners:

TÜSEB Aziz Sancar Science Award

Professor Dr. Özcan Erel (Ankara Yıldırım Beyazıt University)

Professor Dr. Prof. Dr. Seza Özen (Hacettepe University)

TÜSEB Aziz Sancar Incentive Award

Assoc. Dr. Engin Özçivici (İzmir Institute of Technology)

Assoc. Dr. Nurcan Tunçbağ (Middle East Technical University)

Professor Dr. Safa Barış (Marmara University)